Twist and Tweak…makin’ it work!


There is so much talk in the photography world about finding your “brand” and knowing your style. Over the past months several clients as well as my family have all used the terms “reality with a touch of dreaminess”. I think that pretty much sums up Beyond Beauty Photography.

This past week I had a short session with a family I shoot on a pretty regular basis.  I decided to throw in more of a vintage look than what I normally go for – and I liked the results. I think in the future I’d like to work more with putting together a complete vintage look, but this was fun to experiment with. I also stuck with what I like best – vivid & rich…with just a bit of dreaminess. These pictures are a few of  a different style.

Here are the pics. I love feedback!

 
sunny girl

Vintage Ray

 

Engagement pics are next on our agenda,with so many fun days inbetween!

Twist your style, tweak it…find ways to inspire your creativity!

,

2 Comments on “Twist and Tweak…makin’ it work!”

  1. Elise
    April 26, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    I absolutely love these!!

    • SheilaDBBP
      April 26, 2011 at 11:35 am #

      Thank you Elise! I’m excited to explore this style a little further – R was perfect for these pics!!

Leave a comment