APC ~ Day 4…Flowers


Before I begin my nice flower post  I have to tell you the bears are back in town! We woke  this morning to find our trash cans, with indentations, located up the hill near the woods. We won’t talk about the trash strewn all over the side of the hill. Then, on our way to pick up the girls from volleyball, we rounded a curve to see a cub in the road.  Yes, it’s time to watch for new pictures!

Okay – onto a calmer post. Actually, pictures today were quite taxing.

I thought about buying flowers to photograph for today since our yard, and flowers are severely parched. Good sense prevailed in the end and I decided to work with the few survivors in our gardens. If they can endure this heat, they deserve to be photographed!

I have tons of little yellow daisies – but those have already made their debut. So after much sweat and many insect bites later I found a couple of flowers with color.

This little guy is a tiny flower but paired with the beautiful greens and light it is sitting pretty!

Do you ever start out with something in mind? I wanted a soothing flower picture…enter stage right, the sweet petunia. I knew in the great outdoors of green I might have trouble finding neutrals. However,take a little white flower,  mix in beautiful light and you see from a bug’s view what it is to glory in reaching for the sky…to view the beauty of our Creator’s creation.

This fit the bill for neutral, with just the right amount of contrast. For me, it is a keeper.

Tomorrow’s challenge is black and white, which prompted me to edit this picture just a bit more…I wanted to see it in black and white. Actually, it’s more of a study of greys.

We have mixed opinions in our home as to which one is liked best. As for me, I am staying with my vision. I like the antique white. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

See you back here tomorrow :).

, ,

One Comment on “APC ~ Day 4…Flowers”

  1. Norma Teagle
    August 5, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    Sheila,
    I have enjoyed each day’s presentation…just haven’t had the time to post each day. Each day’s pics are so good…today’s — I go with the antique white (middle photo) as my favorite. It states beauty, grace, honesty, and thankful praise pose to its creator. Thank you for sharing all your knowledge and pictures with us. Looking forward to tomorrow’s.

    Norma

Leave a comment