Family


I had one of the most productive and satisfying photo sessions I’ve ever had since I started Beyond Beauty Photography this past weekend. I feel like I am better at one-on-one sessions. This was a multi-family session, but it was so relaxed and fun!

The property where we held the session is nothing short of wonderful. A beautiful creek, several bridges, buildings that have been in the family for over  90 years, and a little girl’s playhouse that her daddy built…just for her – when she once was a little girl, cover the grounds and make you want to find your special “spot”.

 

   The “Mom” of this grand bunch looks so pretty behind one of  the many beautiful groups of trees scattered here and there over their land.

Chillin’ on one of the bridges!                     

                             

                           

These are just a few of the 100 or so photos taken on a perfect Saturday afternoon. I love that we have the entire family together…a special memory! I walked away with many great memories of the session. Thanks Johnstons and Keaslers for letting me share your day with you!

You may catch me relaxing on one of those bridges some day!!

Sheila

,

14 Comments on “Family”

  1. Debbie
    April 13, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    What a beautiful family, and this weekend was absolutely perfect to take these family pics! Great timing for what looks like turned out to be a very successful photo shoot.

  2. Jessica Raymond
    April 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    These pictures are beautiful. I love outdoor photos that show personality.

  3. Gayle Arries
    April 13, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    What beautiful pictures! And what a special memory you all created being together for a fun time like that!

  4. Tom
    April 13, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    Wonderful pictures! You will always treasure the whole family being together.

  5. Betty
    April 13, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    Great pictures! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Lisa Saxon
    April 13, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    These are great pictures. I love when you are able to have your picture taken outside and what a beautiful day. Thanks for sharing your special moment.

  7. Ruthie Millar
    April 13, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    What a beautiful family! Thank you for sharing this special day! I love the pics of the boys and Mary you are just beautiful!!

  8. Denise Day
    April 13, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Wonderful pictures! I love the bright colors and focus in the photos. Families are a real blessing.

  9. Norma Teagle
    April 13, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Words…beauty, serenity, family devotion and love… these pictures show them all. What is inside the heart is shown through the lens of the photographer’s camera. Fantastic photos…thank you for sharing them with us.

  10. Julie A.
    April 14, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    I had never heard of Beyond Beauty until Mary told me you made some great pictures of her family. From looking at the pics, you do really good work. I like the outdoor shots – you captured great lighting. I’m glad I finally got to see Mary without her glasses! I wonder what the boys are thinking with those grins….

  11. Courtney
    April 14, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    neat blog – i got a great recipe for family dinner next week – mary says you are a patient photographer

  12. admin.
    April 14, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Courtney, I laughed when you said you found a recipe for next week’s dinner! I’m glad. I want this to be more than just a photography blog – so w/ your testimony I can say we are succeeding!! Thanks to all of you for sharing your comments on the Johnston/Keasler Session!

  13. Nancy Ratliff
    April 15, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    I had not heard of Beyond Beauty Photography, either. The pictures reveal not only the real personalities of this family, but also the talent of the photographer. It was nice to be able to access the website to see the pictures. Sheila, you are certainly being added to my address book. I will be contacting you when I have photographer needs.
    Mary, thank you for sharing this special day with me through the pictures. Sheila, thanks for the recipe. All who know me know that I am a big fan of recipes.

    God Bless!

  14. admin.
    April 15, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    Thanks Nancy, I’m glad you found us through Mary! I’m glad you are a recipe fan too! You’ll have to send me your favorite. Who knows it might show up here someday! I love to collect recipes – so I’m serious!! You can e-mail me at sheila@beyondbeautyphotography.com.

    Thanks again for stopping by!

Leave a comment