Carolina Jasmine


This doesn’t look a thing like Carolina Jasmine…but it will – soon!

When we first moved to SC, I found and fell in love with this beautiful plant. Mine was a gift from my sister-in-law Kathy. It is so pretty when it blooms. I thought it was rather large UNTIL I saw the Jasmine growing in a Dogwood tree at the photo session I had this past Saturday night.

Wow, it really was gigantic! I have mine trained on a pretty ornamental garden thing-a-ma-jig. The Jasmine in the Dogwood tree was definitely NOT trained. I have to tell you, I loved it growing wild.

Some things need discipline and training, others need to be free to grow!

This side picture is the very top of tree I’ve told you about…it doesn’t do it justice – but you get a glimpse.

God has blessed us with so much beauty. What an amazing artist He is!

Sheila

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

