Justin & Hannah – {Mr. & Mrs. Readett}


Wow, it’s been forever since I’ve blogged!!

I’ve got a lot of catching up to do, but I decided to start with my last session of 2011 which happened to be Justin and Hannah’s wedding.

When we first starting talking about this wedding, we had the possibility of several dates because Justin wasn’t sure when he would return from his tour of duty. THEN the phone call came with a date – followed by all the details of planning.

I love this family. Hannah has been a special part of our family since her Junior year of High School.

So it was with much joy and love that we were able to capture and participate in the specialness of this day. I LOVE those moments when you see love, hear love, and know that God has put two people together.

Here are a few blog shots. Below this post will be a link to the full gallery from their wedding.

Loved this beautiful dress!

It was pouring down rain when we got to the Aiken home to start pre-wedding photos. I learned a valuable lesson: 1). reflector disk do NOT make good umbrellas, 2). it is almost (maybe completely) impossible to fold up a large reflector disk in a small car! It does make for some great memories and lots of laughter with my wonderful daughter and second shooter!

While most folks wouldn’t want rain on their wedding day, and it did make it challenging to get the pictures we wanted, when Esther and Eddie (the bride’s parents) told us that it rained on their wedding day – somehow it made the rainy day special.

Justin and Hannah, my prayer for you is that you will be richly blessed as you begin this journey together. Justin, I also want to say thank you to you and those with whom you serve with. When we heard the words, “Welcome to the Calvary, Mrs. Readett”, it took me a heart-beat to take the picture because of the thoughts going through my mind. Know that you both will be in our hearts and prayers.

The link to the full gallery is: http://beyondbeautyphotography.smugmug.com/Weddings/Readet-Wedding/20922485_9pkn2T

Many, many blessings,

Sheila

**All photographs are copyrighted by Beyond Beauty Photography. Please do not print or copy to other media. Thank you.

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment