Oh, the joy of Me!


I don’t know if you’ve watched Peter Pan lately…or not. We usually pull it out once or twice a year and love it!

A friend and I talked about doing a session with her son. I had gotten to know them over the course of my daughter’s basketball season and thought this little guy was too, too cute!

Not knowing how he would respond to someone taking pictures of him for an hour or so, I told his mom, “I’m not a photographer that has to have a smile – and sometimes I don’t want one…so let’s just let him be himself and I’ll capture that neat little person.”

What a surprise – and natural ham! He loved the camera – in a good kinda way, and was an absolute joy to be with (even fighting off the mosquitoes).

Photography is always fun – having a session with someone who loves life like this handsome fellow, that is a pure delight!

I fell head over heels in love with this face while I was editing.  I can do that when they are under 5 years old!!

You guys don’t get to see the huge slouchy socks that are his very favorite…but I did :)! I got to meet a pet goat, rabbit, and watch him ride his bike like there was no tomorrow. Yes, life is full of good things – and my heart overflows with happiness for the goodness of God I see reflected in his life.

I pray that you will always know Mr. I, what a joy you are, and such a gift from the Lord!

, , ,

2 Comments on “Oh, the joy of Me!”

  1. Norma Teagle
    May 17, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Great shots as usual…his eyes and smile speak volumes. Even at his young age, he exhibits that it’s the ‘little things’ in life that make days fun to be in God’s creation. A great little guy who has a lot to share with someone each day!

  2. SheilaDBBP
    May 17, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Norma, it’s hard to put into words how special this young man is. His eyes are amazing – and he has the cutest little crooked smile, but it’s his joy for life that just grabs your heart!

Leave a Reply

