Kimberly ~ Senior 2011!!


Have you ever met someone who made you smile from the get-go? I felt that way about the family I was with most of the morning this past Saturday! Kimberly, a soon to be graduate, has a smile and sweetness about her that is SO contagious!

I absolutely LOVE photographing people like this. While I long for the beach – she was thrilled to be in the mountains with the amazing fall colors. We were truly blessed with a beautiful day for pictures and walking through Table Rock State Park!

Kimberly’s sister Elizabeth was home from college for the weekend so we were able to get some shots of them together. You know I’m all about sisters! I can’t imagine the day when mine are “coming home for the weekend”. It made this time that I spent with them even more special for me.

As we were crunching through the leaves I was hoping and praying that those nasty little creatures who visited us on my last photo shoot had all taken refuge for the winter!

Serious for the moment!

Grace and I both think you’re a sweetheart Kimberly! It isn’t often you run across girls with a genuine sweetness ~ your life shines with it!

Congratulations Kimberly! May God bless and guide you. You are a blessing and blessed.

Thank you for allowing us be a part of your life…we’ve enjoyed getting to know the special person others have told us about (Laura  & Grace Anne).

Shine on~

Sheila

6 Comments on “Kimberly ~ Senior 2011!!”

  1. SheilaDBBP
    November 3, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    Hey Davis family, I appreciate all of your kind words! You guys have been so sweet and supportive. I hope we get to work together again in the future. Maybe this comment sections will work better now!!

  2. Mary
    November 4, 2010 at 6:46 am #

    What a beautiful smile! I enjoy sensing someone’s personality through photos. The fall background settings are gorgeous.

    • SheilaDBBP
      November 4, 2010 at 11:15 am #

      Thanks Mary for helping me out! I don’t know what was going on with the comments! I tweaked a few things at 1:00a.m. last night – so maybe we are up and running smoothly again! I appreciate you answering my call for help!

  3. Sally Schneider
    November 4, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    The photos are amazing! I wish you could do for me what you did for her. The braces really paid off – what a smile!!!

    • SheilaDBBP
      November 4, 2010 at 11:13 am #

      Sally, thank you – but like I’ve told others, one of the reason I named my business Beyond Beauty is because I believe there is beauty in a person that is so much deeper than what is on the outside. Kimberly just happens to have both – an outward beauty that sparkles in her eyes and smile and little pixie like face, and such an inward beauty that overflows!

  4. gail hobelman
    November 4, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Love the pictures. Beautiful portraits of a very sweet girl!

Leave a comment