Greenville Scottish Games


Hannah, my second-born, LOVES most things dealing w/ Ireland and Scotland. I think she might drive her violin teacher crazy at times with her added grace notes that gives all her music an Irish sound.

For the past several years we have tried to go to one of the Scottish games in Stone Mt. or North Carolina. We’ve also known that Greenville hosts the games every year – but it’s never worked out with our schedule. This year it did! Hannah and I endured the hot temps and we both thoroughly enjoyed the day.

 

 I don’t know where this love began, if  it started with the thick accent,  beautiful music, or her love for history. But it runs deep and long.  It was worth the heat to see her relish all things Scottish!

 

 

 

 

Until next year ~ when we’ve already made plans to stay the entire day ~ have a bonny day!

,

One Comment on “Greenville Scottish Games”

  1. Norma Teagle
    June 18, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Hannah, my dear, you can play all the ‘grace notes’ you want when ever and where ever…they are beautiful and lovely to the ear…I give you my Scottish permission and blessing!
    Love ya,
    Norma

Leave a comment