Splashes of Joy


Never have I purposefully planned to shoot in the rain. I will definitely look for a willing soul to try this type of session again!

Emaleigh was such a sweetheart and trooper with the cooler temps and rainy weather. I loved having this time with her and her wonderful mom. As far as fun goes – this one ranks at the top for me!

It was a totally grey day, but I chose to edit these with just a touch of pink –  nothing like looking through rose-colored glasses on a gloomy day.

These are just a few that bring a smile to my face! This session reminded me in so many ways that regardless of the “circumstances” around us – we can choose to dance in the rain or endure the rain. Emaleigh was prepared for this rainy day – down to the cutest rain boots, scarves, and a most beautiful attitude!

Hope you find splashes of joy in your day…they’re calling for rain tomorrow :)!

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment