Grace Anne ~ Senior Year


This past Friday Mariah and I spent several hours on one of our first HOT days of Autumn with a wonderful, sweet friend who is coming to the end of her high school days. SENIOR YEAR 

Despite the humidity and the having to fight an ever-present glow as a result from our “cool” temps, Grace Anne was so easy-going and willing to try whatever poses I asked – even if it meant glowing a little more :)!

Normally I don’t use flash, even fill flash, when shooting outside. I chose to use my flash with the flash head tilted up for this picture. It gave just the light I wanted.  The look isn’t as soft as natural lighting, but I liked the results – very elegant.

When I first saw this picture on my computer monitor I almost came to tears. By the end of a shoot, I usually feel like I have a friendship with each client. With this Senior, that friendship has been in place many years.  I have known her since she was around 9 or 10 years old. A person does a lot of growing up in those years. Still I wasn’t prepared to see a picture of a young woman who looked so very grown up.

 

 

 

It has been a blessing to watch as God has used her on mission trips. Her desire to share Christ is evident in the love that flows from her heart to  children and adults around her. I remember crying with her as she cried when her heart was broken over the lives of hurting children… growing up opens our eyes and deepens our soul.

I know that her solid foundation of love of God and family along with a strong work ethic will be building blocks for a bright future.

 Grace Anne, thank you for spending the afternoon with us! We had a great time – bugs and all! I want to leave you with these verses:

Psalm 71:14-16  “But I will hope continually, and will praise You yet more and more. My mouth shall tell of Your righteousness and Your salvation all the day, for I do not know their limits. I will go in the strength of the Lord God; I will make mention of Your righteousness, of Yours only.”

Congratulations ~ Enjoy the journey!

Sheila

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment