Winter Glitter


After receiving seven inches of snow Sunday night and Monday morning, we’ve been snowbound for most of the week.

I decided to roam the woods behind our home yesterday to see if I could find some “treasures”. I found several things that caught my eye. I saw a beautiful red bird but the dear little creature was too flighty for a picture.

As I was leaving the woods I saw the sun softly kissing the ice near a little branch/weed. I knew I had found my treasure! While it may show up in this week’s P52 collage, I believe it deserves its own post.

In the bitter  cold, alone on a hillside, beauty was found. It took just a small touch of light to make the dull sparkle.

I hope you find the beauty around you today.

Bask in a kiss of sunlight~

Pass on the warmth!

,

2 Comments on “Winter Glitter”

  1. Norma Teagle
    January 14, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    In the summer when I see a weed(s), I sigh and think of Adam and Eve, and, because of their choice, I now have many weeds to tend to 😦 . Now you have captured a wonderful winter picture of a proud, lowly weed in the pristine snow and I think of it as God’s creation 🙂 . Amazing how one sees things differently through a picture. I think though, come summer, I will still want to have a conversation with our ‘first’ parents!

  2. SheilaDBBP
    January 14, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    You make me laugh! But isn’t this one beautiful. I’m amazed how God can change our perspective on even the mundane things in life – especially during different seasons of life.

Leave a comment