Bits-n-Pieces…Week 3


 

I wasn’t sure this week was going to make it up with seven pictures. I guess I’d put a smiley face in one of the boxes – NOT! I have to tell you I did cheat on day 21 & 22. I realized later that I had pictures from each day – but I had already finished the collage and wasn’t going to go back and re-do the work today!

This is one of those days that I normally don’t blog – but a stomach virus or something has gotten to me today, so I thought I’d catch up on what didn’t get taken care of yesterday.

Here are a few pieces from last week:

#16 – There is a barn down the road from us that I LOVE! I also love the family that owns the property. They are one of the most precious older couples I know.  This barn is so “happily” situated in every season. I’ve wanted to get a picture of it in the snow for years. This recent snow hung around long enough for me to be able to take several shots. It was beautiful to see  light streaming through the trees onto the blanket of white.

#17- Earring, earrings, earrings! In a family of 5 girls we have all types of earrings – usually found in various places through-out our home. These happen to belong to me (and weren’t where they were supposed to be). No particular reason for taking this picture other than I love light and color!

#18- Speaking of love, January is Pooh Bear’s birthday! What a love gift she is! You’ll see more pictures of this one popping up over the next week I’m sure!

#19- I had to throw the in the contrast from Grace Marie today and when she was about four years old. I am so thankful that we  have silhouettes cut of each of our daughters.

#20- I’ve been working on this on and off all week – but finally finished it. I really like black damask/toile patterns, but I wanted something very personal to Beyond Beauty Photography. I also didn’t want to spend extra cash to have someone develop it for me. So I gave it a try and LOVE the finished product. Graphic Design is something I’m growing to “like” very much.

#21- Graceful Delights a.k.a. Grace Marie was busy making goodies to go out to her clients Saturday. This Nutty Pineapple Upside-Down Cake was the mini dessert that accompanied bread-soup bowls and jars of chili. Too bad we were one of her clients!! I’ve had this cake before and it is so good. It’s probably a good thing the mini-cakes had other homes calling their names!

#22- We ended a busy Saturday with an early start to Grace’s birthday celebrations! Monday, her real birthday, is already so busy that we knew it would be hard to have a sit down family time with any of her friends. Grace’s one birthday request: a really good hamburger! We headed to Fudruckers in Anderson and had a wonderful time celebrating our sweet Pooh!

So ends week 3 and begins week 4! I know our week is super packed. I’m hoping my stomach settles down for the journey :)!

I’m going to leave you with a great quote for your week!

“The next moment is as much beyond our grasp, and as much in God’s care, as that a hundred years away. Care for the next minute is as foolish as care for a day in the next thousand years. In neither can we do anything, in both God is doing everything.” C.S. Lewis

In His care,

Sheila

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

