ECS JR/SR


For the past two years I have spent a couple of afternoons in April or May with the Juniors and Seniors from Easley Christian School getting ready to take pictures for their banquet.

I LOVE how these guys are so open to letting me laugh with them – and at times AT them as I capture the night for them!

 

Both years have been a unique experience, but I have to say I think this year was a much more relaxed group! Maybe they expected to have their pictures taken while eating, whatever the reason, they were a great bunch to work with!

I have to tell you, I was more than a little worried Thursday when the Juniors were setting up and the ladder kept looking like it was going to fall apart at any minute – which led to a hanging from the rafters episode (those pics are on the DVD)! It’s still fun to be a part of those memories – even if I’m just the photographer.

Beautiful Table Decorations

I thought the creativity for the theme and table decorations was amazing. The pictures with the guys wearing the feathers is another story. I don’t think amazing is the word we would use – but a bunch of hams sporting feathers might best describe the bunch!

Yum! Dessert!!

Elise had a perfectly arranged dessert! Bart assured me his was close – it was just “shaved”. Really it was about 3/4 of the way eaten before I could get a picture.  I love being around these guys!

 

 

 

 

 Thanks ECS for inviting me back this year. It was a wonderful night, EVEN when the table crashed!

I’ll deliver packages to the school within two weeks.

You guys finish the school year strong. Congratulations to the Seniors!!

Sheila

,

One Comment on “ECS JR/SR”

  1. GraceAnne Hutton
    May 5, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Thanks SO much for photographing our Jr./Sr. ! We all had fun with you, and the pictures turned out great!! We really appreciate all that you do for us.

Leave a Reply

