The Beauty of Becoming


What is your dream? What doors do you see opening before you? Are you ready to step beyond and become what you’ve been created to be?

This is the time of year when we see nature coming to life before us again. Buds are ready to burst into blossoms – my rose arbor is bursting at the seams!

I think each of us who claim the name of Christ has been given a daily mission to be light where we have been planted. I also think God creates each of us with a unique personality through which He chooses to express Himself to the world around us.

In order to bloom – it is essential that we abide in the vine. My tiny bud above would be dead within a matter of minutes if I were to remove it from the vine. It would never become what it was intended to be.

But by remaining, by careful pruning, by proper watering, and nourishment…it will bloom.

If I take great care of my rose arbor it will flourish and produce and abundance of sweet-smelling roses. If I don’t prune it or nourish it I can expect a small show of flowers.

Sometimes we have expectations that get us into trouble – because they are of others, and can be unrealistic. Sometimes even our expectations of God can be “our” plan and not His – so we experience dissapointment when “faith” isn’t working for us.

I believe God is bigger than any of our dreams. I believe eye has not seen nor ear heard what God has in store for those who love Him. I believe that God is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think…I believe God.

I don’t know what God is going to allow your life to become – but are you willing to trust that it can be something far bigger and greater than what you can even dream?

Annie Armstrong once said, “The future lies all before us. Shall it only be a slight advance upon what we usually do? Ought it not to be a bound, a leap forward to altitudes of endeavor and success undreamed of before?”

Are you ready to expand today?

Bloom …. Become!

Sheila

,

One Comment on “The Beauty of Becoming”

  1. Norma Teagle
    April 22, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Beautiful photos and words…wonderful way to start the day…

    God Bless,
    Norma

Leave a Reply

