Life from a catepillar’s view


You’re going to meet Henry today! Mariah named him Henry the 4th at first…when she remembered there was already a Henry the 8th, she went for Henry the 9th. Sooo, without further ado – meet his royalty Sir Henry IX.

Okay, can you tell it’s been a busy week to try to get a beauty moment in. But I have to tell you, after looking at Henry and thinking about him, I’m finding him more beautiful by the moment!

I’ve asked myself and my family, “What is life like from a caterpillar’s viewpoint?”  Here is what we came up with.

1.) Everything is in front of you or up! No looking behind, just pressing forward.

2.) He is where he is! He isn’t caught up in the if only of life. He is making the most of where he is.

3.) Life is slow. I think I need to grab hold of this one – at least a bit. He’s not rushing here and there. Definitely not a type “A” personality as in yours truly!!

4.) He eats his veggies! I know I need more of this!!!

5.) He has no guarantee of a long life. Make the moments of today count!

6.) He doesn’t worry about becoming – but does become!

Our fuzzy little friend can teach us a few lessons, as can most of God’s creatures if we take the time to learn. Wherever we find ourselves today, take care of what is placed before us.

Slow down, enjoy the beauty around you. Look up! Life isn’t guaranteed – make the most of your moments!

Rest in the promise of Philippians 1:6 “And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.”

And for all of us…eat your veggies!!

Sheila

Okay, # 5 is in the original blog, for some reason it’s not showing up on my screen – I don’t know if you guys are seeing it or not so I’m going to try to give it to you here: 5) He has no guarantee of a long life. Make the most of the moments of today. Lets see if that one sticks around.

I think this devotional is testing me today, it re-inserted #5 and took out another line…so friends – you get what you get today :)!!! It was all there when I started, I’m only guessing Sir Henry ate part of it – or WordPress got hungry – choose your theory! Have a blessed day!

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

