Knock, Knock…Who’s There


Banana …Banana Who! Knock, Knock…who’s there? Okay, I’ll stop now! You know the how it ends – Orange you glad I quit when I did!!!!

“A merry heart doeth good like medicine.” Prov. 17:22. 

Oranges are healthy for you, full of good vitamins, bright to look at…in general a great fruit. I love their aroma.

When I took this picture, I thought about lighting, I thought about turning the oranges just so and what would show in the background. However, when I developed the picture, I thought of the Knock, Knock joke!

I know that we are to live “soberly” especially in a world that tends to be in a general state of chaos. But I believe God gives us deep abiding Joy! Sometimes that joy just sloshes out with laughter and fun. I just can’t imagine heaven painted in greys. I believe it will be magnificent – all things joyful.

So my friends, enjoy a good laugh today. Pass on a smile. Leave a sweet-smelling aroma wherever you go.

Knock, Knock….who’s there?

You, uniquely who God created you to be!

Orange you glad!!

Sheila

, ,

4 Comments on “Knock, Knock…Who’s There”

  1. Norma Teagle
    April 14, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    Sheila,
    You never cease to surprise me! Not only are you a very, very good photographer; but, the words you put on paper (or in this case a website) are also so very inspirational and good. I think you should write (and have published) a “photographer’s devotional” … highlighting God’s hand in everything. The end product (photo) will truly indicate that ‘man’ cannot reproduce what God has created.

    Love ya,
    Norma

  2. admin.
    April 14, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    That was a sweet blessing this morning! I love you too Mrs. Norma!! God is so good to us! I thought this post was pretty corny, but I had to smile when I read it. We all need encouragment from time to time!

    Have a great day!

  3. Carol Daughtry
    April 14, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    noooooooo, it erased my commentssssss…..See if I can do it twice.

    ” I believe God gives us deep abiding Joy! Sometimes that joy just sloshes out with laughter and fun. I just can’t imagine heaven painted in greys. I believe it will be magnificent – all things joyful.

    Knock, Knock….who’s there?

    You, uniquely who God created you to be!

    Orange you glad!!”

    Sheila Dear, this could not be any more corny, yet, a perfect devotion. Thank you for reminding me that God does create each of us and some perhaps more uniquely than the next….Aren’t ‘sloshers’ great? I am most thankful for the ‘sloshers’ in my life, so much joyfullness and laughter….I am also very thankful for the ‘containers’ (photo idea?). Makes for a nice balanced life doesn’t it? You my love are a ‘slosher’ and are most special to me. Love ya so much!!! ♥♥

    Love the blog thing, orange ya glad that I do?….♥♥♥♥

  4. admin.
    April 14, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    I wish this thing had the ability to make a really BIG smiley face – but alas I can’t so you will have to know I have a really big smiley face on my face while I’m typing to you :)!

    I was getting really carried away w/ the orange joke thing – haha – but you know me – my girls still tease me about following concrete trucks and u-turns. I’m so thankful people love me despite my “uniqueness” – and you Carol, have always been one of those folks!!

    Gotta run, men are coming to install a new toilet – another story…we won’t share on the blog – orange you glad!!! Enough, enough!!!

    Have a joyful, smiling day today!

Leave a Reply

