Into the Night


Delicious
Bookmark this on Delicious
Learning a new technique is a challenge and always fun! For me, there are levels to learning – such as- 1) reading everything I can get my hands on, 2) working with the basic equipment I have with the knowledge I have gained, 3) learning from practice, 4) practicing, practicing, practicing, 5) adding what is necessary to make it the best!

I know that night photography isn’t something I will use a lot, but I want to be able to use it and use it well. To that end these shots are the beginning steps along with Hannah’s photos. This is basic equipment and little editing. It really was a lot of fun to be out “in the night” with the energy of downtown Greenville all around us – and my husband close by!!

-322

 

-344

 

-349

 

-369 copy

,

One Comment on “Into the Night”

  1. Louise
    July 2, 2009 at 5:54 am #

    Shelia:
    Those pictures are just great. You are doing some fantistic work. I especially enjoy the ones of the girls. You and Matt had better get big locks in the future. The guys will be calling on those girls.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Love you,

    Louise

Leave a Reply

