My Hannah


Once upon a time a little girl who walked on the tips of her toes, looked very much like a precious moments figurine, and talked so fast that not many of us understood her at the time – began playing the violin at the ripe old age of four! She is now fourteen and is having a recital tonight. I’ll post more pictures later – but I wanted to put these ups now.

 

DSC_0017_edited-1

DSC_0014_edited-1 copy

The following pictures were taken after Hannah’s recital. I’ve been wanting to practice on my “night” photography skills – so we did just that in downtown Greenville. It was an interesting experience. Hannah had a car of guys yell to her that they, “Loved violin players!”  Others asked if they could be in the photo shoot :). Photography just brings out the ham in all of us I guess. We were able to get some interesting pictures with only camera flash or no flash at all. I hope you enjoy them. By the way…the recital was wonderful!! Everyone did a great job – and I’m speaking without prejudice – I think it was Hannah’s best recital ever – honest no prejudice at all!!

 

Radiance

Radiance

 

Hush...

Hush...

 

 

No Going Back

No Going Back

 

,

4 Comments on “My Hannah”

  1. Louise Howell
    June 3, 2009 at 1:51 am #

    This little lady is unbelievable. I remember her so well. She would not let me touch her at all. I could only talk to her when one of the parents were holding her. But she soon warmed up to me. I was certain she would. We played “house” several times when mom and dad went out for a while. I grew to love those little Danuser angels so much. They are truly a picture of parents who nurture and raise their children in the ways of the Lord. What a joy it is to know Hannah is playing the violen. How blessed she is to be born to Sheila and Matt. God bless you, Hannah. Love, Mrs. Louise

  2. JUDY HALL
    June 3, 2009 at 4:44 am #

    How lovely a violinist! How exciting to be participating in a recital. Hannah
    has grown so much. My memories of Hannah include wanting to send
    Mariah back to where she came from. How we miss those days.
    Congratulations to Hannah on her accomplishments.
    Love to all. Judy

  3. Emily Danuser
    June 4, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    Well, our little angel is growing up. It was a night of beautiful music and sweet memories! I love you sugar 🙂 And it was a half-decent job by the photographer. Mayber we should keep her around a little bit longer! 🙂 Great job mom!

  4. Beyond Beauty Photography
    June 4, 2009 at 7:51 am #

    You are too funny! I don’t know what I’d do w/o my girls (makes me want to start singing that song!) There would be no Beyond Beauty if I hadn’t been snapping those who-know how many thousands of pictures of the sweetest faces in the world!! Thanks for the modeling and encouragement! I love you!!

Leave a Reply

